No. We find that the vast majority of our clients would like to continue to receive as many applications as possible to ensure that they have chosen the best recipient for their scholarship, grant, or award. If your account goes over the maximum number of users, new users will still be allowed to apply, and you will be billed for the difference between your new tier (the number of users you actually use) and your previous tier (the number of users that was estimated when you first paid for the service).
Articles in this section
- Where can I find the date that I originally began using SmarterSelect?
- How often will I be billed?
- Do users who don't complete an application count against my total?
- What happens if I go over the number of users for my tier?
- If I reach my maximum number of users, will any further applicants be barred from applying?
- Do recommenders/references count against my total allotted number of users per year?
- What methods of payment do you accept?
- I notice that billing has limits on my numbers of users. What is a user?